EXECUTIVE DECISION RECORD

CABINET BOARD - 30 JUNE 2016

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION CABINET BOARD

Cabinet Board Members:

Councillors: P.A.Rees, (Chairperson) P.D.Richards and A.J.Taylor

Officers in Attendance:

J.Burge, I.Guy and Mrs.J.Woodman-Ralph

1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

Agreed that Cllr.P.A.Rees be appointed Chairperson for the meeting.

2. MEMBER'S DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

The following Members made a declaration of interest at the commencement of the meeting:-

Councillor P.D.Richards	Report of the Head of Transformation re: Appointment and Removal of LA Governor Representatives .
Councillor P.A.Rees	Report of the Head of Transformation re: Appointment and Removal of LA Governor Representatives.

3. <u>APPOINTMENT AND REMOVAL OF LA GOVERNOR</u> <u>REPRESENTATIVES</u>

Decisions:

1. That, in line with approved policy, Local Authority Governor representatives be appointed to the existing and forthcoming

vacancies that arise up to and including the end of the Autumn Term 2016/17 set out below:

Cllr. P.D.Richards re-affirmed his interest and withdrew from the meeting for the following two schools only. Cllr. A.J.Taylor substituted.

Baglan Primary Cllr. P.D.Richards and Cllr. Mrs.C.Clement-Williams

Blaenbaglan Primary Cllr.P.D. Richards Mrs. J.Hopkins

Bryncoch Church in Wales Primary Mr.S.Lee

Catwg Primary Cllr.Mrs.A.Wingrave Mrs.R.Lee

Cllr. P.A.Rees re-affirmed his interest and withdrew from the meeting for the following school only. Cllr. A.J.Taylor substituted.

Cefn Saeson Comprehensive Cllr.Mrs.S.Penry Cllr.A.Carter Cllr.P.Rees Cllr.J.Warman

Cilfrew Primary Mrs.A.Harvey Cllr.Mrs.D.Jones

Coedffranc Primary Cllr.Mrs.P.Bebell

Creunant Primary Cllr.Mrs.K.Pearson

Cwmnedd Primary Cllr.E.E.Jones Cwmtawe Comprehensive Mrs.J.Mallinson Cllr.D.Lewis Cllr.L.Purcell

Dwr y Felin Comprehensive Mr.P.Winstone Mr.C.Coram Mr.D.K.Davies

Dyffryn School Cllr.R.G.Jones

Eastern Primary Cllr.J.Rogers

Gnoll Primary Cllr.A.R.Lockyer

Godre'rgraig Primary Cllr.Mrs.R.Davies Dr.H.R.Long

Groes Primary Cllr.J.Rogers

Llangatwg Community School Cllr.D.W.Davies Cllr.Mrs.D.Jones Cllr.Mrs.K.Pearson Mr.T.A.Jones

LLangiwg Primary Cllr.M.James

Llansawel Primary Mrs.S.Davies

Maesmarchog Primary Cllr.A.Thomas

Rhos Primary Cllr.A.Thomas Rhydyfro Primary Mr.J.Davies

Sandfields Primary Cllr.A.Taylor

St Joseph's Roman Catholic School and 6th Form Dr.P.Barnes

Tairgwaith Primary Cllr.A.Woolcock

Waunceirch Primary Mrs.B.Healey Cllr.Mrs.J.Dudley

YGG Blaendulais Cllr.S.K.Hunt Mr.E.Lewis

YGG Castell-nedd Cllr.J.Miller

YGG Cwm Nedd Cllr.J.D.Morgan

YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen Cllr.L.Williams

YGG Pontardawe Mr.D.Lloyd Williams

YGG Trebannws Cllr.R.Phillips

YGG Y Wern Cllr.A.Llewelyn

Ynysfach Primary Mr.T.A.Jones Cllr.D.W.Davies 2. In addition after receiving a verbal update at the meeting it was approved that:

St Joseph Junior Mrs.B.Haines

3. That the consideration of appointment of Local Authority Representatives to the following schools, be deferred:

Blaengwrach Primary Brynhyfryd Primary Catwg Primary **Creunant Primary** Llansawel Primary St Joseph's Catholic Junior St Therese's Catholic Primary Tairgwaith Primary Tonnau Primary Waunceirch Primary YGG Castell-nedd YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen YGG Pontardawe YGG Rhosafan YGG Trebannws YGG Y Wern Ynysmaerdy Primary Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera

Reason for Decisions:

To enable the Authority to contribute to effective school governance through representation on school governing bodies.

Implementation of Decisions:

The decision will be implemented after the three day call-in period.

CHAIRPERSON